zenpopla.blogg.se

Mac os x tts voices
Mac os x tts voices












mac os x tts voices mac os x tts voices
  1. MAC OS X TTS VOICES MAC OS X
  2. MAC OS X TTS VOICES MAC

Say "You asked us to wake you up at this time." using "Victoria" Say "Wake up sleepy head" using "Trinoids" Say (time string of (current date)) using "Vicky" Say "Al, it's time to rise and shine." using "Fred" Here's what the first part of my AppleScript program looks like:

MAC OS X TTS VOICES MAC

Mac text to speech AppleScript exampleĪs part of my AppleScript alarm clock programming effort, I'm starting my "wake up" effort with some computer voices. You can keep changing the System Voice and clicking the Play button to here samples of what each voice sounds like. Now choose a value for the System Voice, and then press the Play button.

MAC OS X TTS VOICES MAC OS X

You can experiment with these voices on your Mac OS X system by choosing System Preferences, Speech, then clicking the "Text to Speech" tab. # all these voices are available on Mac OS X 10.5 If you ever want to use this text-to-speech functionality, here's a list of the voices built into the system: Mac OS X text to speech using AppleScriptĪs I started digging into the Mac text to speech capability I learned that there are a number of voices built into Mac OS/X, which is very cool. Okay, really, what I’m doing is writing an AppleScript iTunes alarm clock program to wake me up in the morning, and in the process I started digging into this Mac text to speech stuff, using AppleScript.

mac os x tts voices

I’m goofing around currently, using the very cool Mac text to speech capability. MacOS text/speech FAQ: What do you know about Mac OS X text to speech voice capabilities, including using AppleScript to convert text to speech? A $2 donation will help keep this site running!














Mac os x tts voices